CD: The Lord is My Shepherd


9 in stock


This CD includes ten classic style solos and two organ selections performed by Osceola Davis, former soloist of The Mother Church, and guest organist Dr. Raymond Jackson

Beautifully sung and full of inspiration, the pieces were recorded live in the Original Edifice of The Mother Church, The First Church of Christ, Scientist in Boston, MA. This is a re-release of the 1994 cassette recording. The liner notes include the lyrics.

Click here for music samples:

  • 1. Acquaint New Thyself With Him
  • 2. The Lord is My Shepherd
  • 3. Mother’s Evening Prayer
  • 4. Be Still and Know That I Am God
  • 5. Thine is the Greatness
  • 6. Prelude in Classic Style
  • 7. Come Unto Him
  • 8. Feed My Sheep
  • 9. God is My Shepherd
  • 10. Create in Me a Clean Heart
  • 11. Great Peace Have They Which Love Thy Law
  • 12. King of Love


  • Weight: 0.200 lbs
  • Weight: 0.091 kg

Additional information

Weight 92 g

Default Title


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CD: The Lord is My Shepherd”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

If you like what you see on this site, please consider making a donation to the Joint Christian Science Reading Room UK. THANK YOU!

Copyright © Joint Christian Science Reading Room UK 2022. All Rights Reserved.
52-54 King’s Road, Reading, Berkshire UNITED KINGDOM
Registered Charity #1143776