CD: Solitary Freedom (Peter Allen)


6 in stock

Shipping Discount


Thoughtful solo piano music communicates the joy, tenderness and love found in the Bible. Each of these 11 pieces, written and performed by Peter Allen, is an enriching musical exploration on a select Bible passage, including “The trees of the field shall clap their hands” and “I shall not die, but live.” The accompanying booklet includes the corresponding passage for each piece for reading as you listen.

Listen to audio samples here.

Track Listing:

1. Thy light shall break forth as the morning
2. My times are in Thy hands
3. The trees of the field shall clap their hands
4. Blessed are the pure in heart
5. It is the spirit that quickeneth
6. In the morning I will lift my prayer unto Thee
7. They are as chaff before the wind
8. Things hoped for
9. We walk by faith
10. I shall not die, but live
11. Underneath are the everlasting arms

Total time: 67:09

Additional information

Weight 97 g

Default Title


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CD: Solitary Freedom (Peter Allen)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

If you like what you see on this site, please consider making a donation to the Joint Christian Science Reading Room UK. THANK YOU!

Copyright © Joint Christian Science Reading Room UK 2022. All Rights Reserved.
52-54 King’s Road, Reading, Berkshire UNITED KINGDOM
Registered Charity #1143776